Browse Our Authors

    No Authors listed under U
    No Authors listed under X

Giles Kristian

Agent : Bill Hamilton

Giles Kristian's Website


Family history and his storytelling hero, Bernard Cornwell, inspired Giles Kristian to write his first action-packed Viking series. Raven: Blood Eye was published to great acclaim. Two further highly praised novels, Sons of Thunder and Odin’s Wolves complete the bestselling trilogy.
Giles’ fascination with the English Civil War began at school, where he appreciated the cold efficiency of Cromwell’s New Model Army but also revelled in the flamboyancy of the Cavaliers and the romance of the doomed Royalist cause. It is the complex and brutal conflict that provides the backcloth to his new historical series, The Bleeding Land.

Books by Giles Kristian